top of page

WWU Senior Jenn Paul becomes second player in GNAC history to earn four All-GNAC first-team awards. Photo: WWU Athletics

WWU Women's Golf: Four Vikings Selected to All-GNAC Team

May 1, 2018

BELLINGHAM, Wash. – The Western Washington University women’s golf team had four players selected to the 2017-18 Great Northwest Athletic Conference Team, led by four-time first-team selection Jenn Paul. 

Paul (Bellingham, WA) became the second player in conference history to become a four-time First Team All-GNAC selection joining former Viking Kristen Hansen (2013-16). Paul also finished with a WWU and GNAC career scoring record of 77.04 strokes per round. She completed her four-year WWU career tying for 14th place at the GNAC Championships and had a 79.38 scoring average in 2017-18 to rank 7th in the GNAC

Three WWU players were named Second Team All-GNAC, junior Hannah Drake (Pocatello, ID/Century), junior Stephanie Sewell (Kent, WA/Kentridge) and junior Annie Leete (Oak Harbor, WA/Eastern Washington). Sewell was named to the All-GNAC team for the third time in her career, earning first-team honors as a freshman in 2015-16 and second-team honors as a sophomore in 2016-17.

Western’s four selections to the All-GNAC team matched Concordia for the most among the six teams that make up the GNAC for women’s golf. Concordia’s Cammie Decker (Player of the Year), Caitlyn Villatora (Newcomer of the Year) and Kim Dehning (Coach of the Year), and Simon Fraser’s Estee Leung (Freshman of the Year) won GNAC special awards.

The Vikings completed the 2017-18 season last week finishing 3rd at the GNAC Championships at the Coeur d’Alene Resort Golf Course in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      


Player of the Year: Cammie Decker (Concordia)

Coach of the Year: Kim Dehning (Concordia)

Freshman of the Year: Estee Leung (Simon Fraser)

Newcomer of the Year: Caitlyn Villatora (Conrdia)

  -- @WWUAthletics --

Here's the logo for The Doug Lange Network
bottom of page